Tuesday , June 18 2019
Home / Showbiz / Shatta Wale, Joyce Blessing & MzVee Nominated For 2019 HiPipo Music Awards In Uganda

Shatta Wale, Joyce Blessing & MzVee Nominated For 2019 HiPipo Music Awards In Uganda

Organisers of Uganda based HiPipo (Hi People) Music Awards have unveiled the nominees for the 2019 edition in a press
soirée at Kampala ,Uganda on January 2nd , 2019.

The categories saw nominees for international artistes for Africa Category , East Africa Category, and Special Category which together sum up to make over 64 categories for the awards

This 8th edition saw Ghanaian celebrated musicians Shattawale, Joyce Blessing and Mzvee who grabbed nominations for Best Video(AFrica), Africa Best Female Artist , West Africa Song of the Year and Africa’s Fans Favourite Fresh Talent categories respectivel

Shatta wale is competing with Sauti Sol,Patoranking, Flavour, Nasty C and Yemi Alade for the Best Africa Video category. Joyce Blessing is also competing with King Monada from South Africa, Mankid from Kenya, Mbosso from Tanzania, Natacha from Burundi, Shekinah from South Africa and more for the Africa Fans Favourite category


Other artistes who also grabbed nominations include;David Lutalo, Diamond Platnumz, Sheebah, WIzkid, Patoranking, Davido and more.

According to organizers the graceful ceremony will take place at Kampala Serena Hotel in Uganda on 16th March 2019.

HiPipo Music Awards for the past 8 years has celebrated East Africa Musicians and musicians from Africa as whole based on their relentless efforts put in to promote African music.

This year’s Hall of Fame is set to honor music of lasting quality that has made contributions to Africa’s cultural heritage.

The 8th edition with the theme #WeTheBest highlights the fact that every nominee and eventual winner has done a good job and joins #HiPipoMusicAwards high table of the best in music.

Written By: Jullie Jay-Kanz

About Gh Vibes

Blogger & Promoter Call Smith,Ceo Of Ghvibes.net On 0248035252/0244682386

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *